Follow

Refreshing user profiles for Summation iBlaze and Enterprise

Created by: Herman Wong
Created date:
Last Updated date:

A) Question

How do I refresh a user profile in Summation IBlaze or Summation Enterprise?

Answer

To refresh a user's profile folder, rename the user's folder (will be named the same as their Windows login) found in the targeted "Profiles" folder. Then reopen iBlaze or Enterprise.

 

B) Question

Where are the user profiles?

Answer

There are three kinds of profiles to consider:

1) One application-level profile per enduser.

Sample path:

Server\sharename\ApplicationDirectory\Profiles

 

2) One case-level profile for each case and for each enduser.

Sample path:

Server\sharename\ApplicationDirectory\Casedata\nameOfCase\Profiles

   

3) One case database-level profile for each case and for each enduser.

Sample path:

Server\sharename\ApplicationDirectory\Casedata\nameOfCase\Database\DBnameFolder\Profiles

 

C) Question

How do I determine which profile to refresh?

Answer

If a certain user is encountering unusual interface issues, and no other users are reporting the same issues, then you should consider refreshing the affected user's profile folder.

If the affected user sees issues in any case that they open, then consider targeting a refresh of their application profile (profile 1 above).

If the affected user sees issues in a specific case only, then consider targeting a refresh of profiles for the specific case (profile 2 and 3 above).

Note: The case-level profile (profile 2 above) contains user-generated briefcases. If a profile refresh occurs and the refresh resolves the issue, you may want to copy the briefcases from the old profile back to the new profile.

 

Overview

At times, iBlaze or Enterprise can encounter corrupt user profile settings that interfere with the application interface. A corrupt setting can cause slowness in opening, slowness in loading various dialogs, error dialogs (e.g. error 19, etc.), and multiple unknown issues.

Renaming any of these profile folders described above, and then reopening iBlaze/Enterprise will cause a new default profile folder to be generated.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk